I woke up one day feeling exhausted, worn out and dead beat due to the extreme heat surrounding and filling up my room. I arose then and reached the nearest plug connected to our electric fan then turned the electrical device on. Anticipating that the device could temporarily relieved the hot temperature filling up my room; I’m disappointed that as I turned it on it didn’t worked. I check it out… Nothing happened. I reached my phone on my table to check for my text messages but it’s off. Turned it on so upset that It’s giving me a signal of Low battery. I grabbed my charger hoping that I could able to bring my phone back to life but in vain as I plugged it but nothing happened. So frustrated I got up in my bed and switched on the light. It didn’t light. What a day, its brown out!!!

Could you ever imagine how life will go on without electricity? Yah!!! You read it right, no electric power, No current, No power supply not just for a day but for the whole years of our life????? Dreadful!!! Horrible!!!! Awful!!!! Well this might be the first thing coming outside your mouth upon reading this, because the truth is most of the people depends on electricity to enjoy life, We get pleasure in the things that Electricity could provide us… Try to imagine a world without electricity:

No colourful lights shining up at night at our home, at the cities and every establishments that we passed by.

No gadgets active, No Computers, No PSP’s, No cell phones, No IPod’s, No Laptops, No PDA’s,

No MRT’s and LRT’s running

No Appliances On; No TV, No radios, No telephone, No aircon, No electric Fans and so on…

Everything would be definitely back in the old age… hahaha!!! Times like of Tarzan or Times Like of  our old, old,  old and greatest, great, great,  great grandmothers and grandfathers.

Do you think the earth will stood still?

If we go on positive thinking, don’t you think life would be more peaceful and simple without electricity? Well as I was writing this one, I’m dreaming of a night where in there are no lights other than oil lamps and all you can hear are the sounds of cricket’s buzzing, the sounds of plates and glasses tossing while your mom does the dishes, the sound of the trees swaying with the air. How peaceful isn’t it?

And at the day, you won’t see your little bro or little sis playing computer games, psp’s, gameboy. You won’t see them either texting or face booking but you see them strumming their guitar and singing songs with their friends or with their love ones. You would see them playing track and field, chasing each other and flying kites.

Have you ever received a letter? How did you feel? If there would be no electricity then communication would still be affected, People who are distant with each other will be exchanging letters or telegrams. It would definitely be good.

People would be walking or using cows for transportation, camaraderie will be developed.

You would be able to taste the cleanest and delicious food ever cooked in natural elements, cooking pots, and cooked in woods.

And if there is no electricity I won’t be able to write this blog online rather I’ll be writing it on my pen and paper and be keeping it inside my cabinet…

So I conclude that life would stood still even there is no electricity. Life will still go on… So plain, so simple, so pure!!!

As I finished writing this entry  my lights lighted, I’m glad the current is back…..

“Life… is like a box of chocolates – a cheap, thoughtless, perfunctory gift that no one ever asks for, unreturnable because all you get back is another box of chocolates.  So, you’re stuck with mostly undefinable whipped mint crap, mindlessly wolfed down when there’s nothing else to eat while you’re watching the game.  Sure, once is a while you get a peanut butter cup or an English toffee but it’s gone too fast and the taste is fleeting.  In the end, you are left with nothing but broken bits filled with hardened jelly and teeth-shattering nuts, which, if you are desperate enough to eat, leaves nothing but an empty box of useless brown paper.”  ~The X-Files

