Rated 26 Views Yesterday!

Few days back I was so hyped checking my site stat. From 2-6 views per day it was jumping to 10-15 views and yesterday I hit 26 views!

Honestly, I didn’t cared much about how many visits or traffics do I get everyday as long as I get to write what I want (that was before) but as I get more into blogging I realized the essence of having visitors and readers to your page and your articles.

Have you realized or have you ever been into a point wherein you look at your Site stat and with great disappointment, the texts shows that you have 0 views? It happened to me so many times, and guess what I did? Call me crazy, insane or pathetic but out of frustration, I opened a new tab on my browser, typed sheladyanne.wordpress.com and after I closed it and log into my account, view my page stat, and Alas! I had one viewer, (myself) lol. Ofcourse I am not crazy doing such thing, I did it with a purpose! (which will be revealed in the end of this article).

I always believe that the life of the writers depends on their readers hands.
Agree?

It’s what most bloggers say – I’ve read many blogs which sustained my thoughts. One blogger said which I quote, ” I dont worry whether I have one or two readers, as long as there is one reading my pieces, it keeps me going”.

So true!

The readers are the one who fuels up the mind of the writers (that’s why an author writes “To my readers” at his foreword or dedication). We dont write for our own selves only, for our own pleasure of reading thus we write to share. Share whats on our mind, on our hearts, what we feel and what we know. We do it for the sake of other people not only for our self. When our readers respond to us, show their approval with our thoughts, give feedback, reflect on our talks, there is a certain unexplained feeling of achievement and oftentimes it enlighten us and inspire us to write new and better one.

I have been blogging for almost One year and six months now, As I look back at my previous entries, I could say that I somehow improved with the way I chose my topic and with the way I write my entries. However I realized that I have to write something more, not only limiting myself to my own stuffs. I have to write something for a good cause. I want to write something essential. Something with a purpose, something with a specific theme I guess. Though I am having difficulty starting since I know I write best without any pattern being followed. I had hard time doing it the right and just way. Yet, I’ll still give it a try, for my readers and soon to be readers.

At the moment, I am so thankful for those who come and visit my page (please do leave feedback’s if you have time). I am so thankful for those who leaves comments and show appreciation on my page. Moreover, I am so grateful and thankful for those people who read my entries with an open hearts and broad minds, those who embraces me and my writings in their lives…

As I look at my Page stat now, I can’t help but *smirk*

We never stop writing unless somebody stops reading our writings.In this world, we always have one person who will be right at our back, appreciating our work, it’s ourselves.

Knowing this, I know I’ll never stop Writing.

Thanks for reading.

