I’m quiet a bit sad yesterday that I have not updated my blog. There was this sudden event that kept me from not doing it. No, it’s not an excuse but it is a valid reason I guess. We took my 84 year old grandmom at the hospital because she was complaining badly with her aching back. Supposedly, I was not the one who should accompany her (sis, should) but due to some reason she didn’t made it so I have no choice.

I hate being in a hospital surrounding. I just can’ t stand the place. Infact, I have never been hospitalized. I guess, more than hating, the perfect word would be fear. I had been at the hospitals before and most of my observance and experiences were quite tragic. Seeing blood, hearing cries of pain, watching somebody on their deathbeds are some of the things I just dont want to see and feel at the hospital.

As I was sitting on the chairs in the lobby the trauma that I have before kept coming back to me. What if an ambulance came again having an emergency case? What if I saw something like I have seen before? A dying man, blooded head, open cuts, fractured bones. Trying to divert my imaginative mind, I focused myself with the nurses at the area. I am really amazed with them. I have these deep admiration in their benovelent profession and I sincerely respect and salute the nurses even beyond their uniforms. Without them, can the doctors handle and take care all the patients? Giving my own definition of the word nurse, taking the word as it is, is synonymous to care, to nurture, to aid,to give assistance and those are their primary tasks.

Moreover, I am paying more tribute to the nurses, Filipino nurses to be specific, who work overseas. They are the pride of our country and the new heroes in our genre. Their heroic acts of saving and giving care to other races is a benovelent deed. Therefore it is just right to pay respect and tribute to them. During in times of need, emergency and uncontrollable situation concerning health matters, the nurses are the first one whom we call.

I wonder why I didnt took nursing as my career, knowing the fact that the profession runs in our bloodline. πŸ™‚ I guess I would not make it as a good nurse. I might collapse first before my patient (lol). I am content though that I have a mom, aunties, cousins and friends who are considered as heroes as they perform their duties of being a nurse.

Raise your glass for all the nurses!

*by the way, granny is fine. She was diagnosed with the symptoms of osteoporosis. I am somehow glad that i accompanied her, as i have written this post*

