Recently, a friend of mine blog about what she loves about Disney songs and it gave me an inspiration to write something about Disney songs too.

Most of us maybe had good times in our younger years watching Disney movies. Who wouldn’t be in love when Aladdin and Jasmine took us to a whole new world with the Magic Carpet? Who wouldn’t be moved by the beauty and the beast romance (my friend calls it balance of nature movie), and who wouldn’t be in love with our little mermaid?

I really love watching Disney films and as much as I love watching it, I also love listening to its wonderful and inspiring official soundtracks.

So I listed here my Top Five favorite OST in Disney movie.

1. At the Beginning.
From the movie Anastacia. The 1997 Disney movie which was a first musical feature film of Fox animation studio.
Sharing here my favorite part of the song:
“We were strangers starting out on our journey
Never dreaming what we’d have to go through
Now here we are and I’m suddenly standing
At the beginning with you”.

Well I loved this song and no even if I kept on playing it on my playlist again and again, I would never get sick listening to it. It makes me feel lighter, inspired and in love…(lol)

2. Go the distance.
“Like a shooting star, I will go the distance, I will search the world, I will face its harms I don’t care how far, I can go the distance,Till I find my hero’s welcome, waiting in your arms”.

This song is the official sound track of Hercules. When I listened to this song, my spirit lights up, like I could do whatever I want to do. Like “giving up” word never exists. I love this song… check it guys.

3. Part of that world.
Our little princess mermaid, who wants and wishes to have feet like the humans. Part of that world is a song where it teaches us that no matter what material things we own, if we don’t have what we truly wants, it’s of no used.

4. Reflection.
By Cristina Aguilera from the Movie Mulan. Self reflection. One of the reason why I love Disney song. I listened to it every time I’m a bit confused of myself. I mean I have doubts… Like not knowing the real me… Well there are times that I feel that way so I just listened to this song when I’m into those days.

5. You’ll be in my heart.
The Tarzan official soundtrack, sung by Phil Collins is one of the most romantic songs ever in Disney… I just love the lyrics…

Come stop your crying
It will be all right
Just take my hand
Hold it tight

I will protect you
From all around you
I will be here
Don’t you cry

For one so small,
You seem so strong
My arms will hold you
Keep you safe and warm
This bond between us
Can’t be broken
I will be here
Don’t you cry

Who wouldn’t be in love knowing that someone is just there to protect you?
That someone is there to say, you will be in their hearts.
Yeah, I hope somebody will sing me this song. 🙂

These are the top Five of my favorite Disney song.
I encouraged you to post your favorite too…
Let’s just be young once again as we remember those childhood days with the Disney characters and Disney songs. 🙂

