UntitledOne of my many hobbies is listening to music. Any kind of music. Be it Soul, Reggae, Hip hop, Ballad or Classic songs. This is how I tune up my mood everyday, every time. I used to play dance musics to make my spirit high every morning. Then at work, before I start and sit on my desk I used to play Christmas songs- I do not know but it gives me the feeling of happiness and cheerfulness to start at work when I listen to Christmas songs. Then come stressful times at work usually in the afternoon, I used to play reggae to keep my mood high and  when I cant keep up with the stress, I turn to Susan Boyle for some inspirational and godly songs. Lol She never fails to restore hope in me.

At night, usually ride going home, I listen to some country music, or at times, some soulful romantic songs, or keep a company of beetles. Its my way of saying,  “What a day, but you made it”.

I am not quite choosy or picky with songs. As longs as I love the beat, I can relate with it and it touches my heart, I listen to it. That is why, I come up with Music on Tuesdays. Well I guess this is something that I wanted to start and keep up every Tuesday within the week. Remember my blog post? Oh my Hard to get Habit? Well, this is it- I am starting to build a new and fruitful habit! 🙂

So MoT or Music on Tuesdays, will be a part of my blog that I will keep up to date every Tuesday! Yehey!

What you will expect in here are collection of songs that I want to share and reasons why they are on my Playlist.

This Tuesday- I am sharing with you guys this song that keeps playing on my playlist for more of like 12 times in a day! Seriously- well 9-12 times in a day.

pretty

What I love about the song?

I love the video! Most specially the first part- where in she was singing “Pretty Hurts, we shine the light on whatever’s worst. Perfection is a disease of a nation. We try to fix something but you can’t fix what you can’t see
It’s the soul that needs the surgery.”, I think this best highlights the real meaning of a song.

I just love how the video was conceptualized from the beginning up to the end. The story was very realistic and I think will definitely catch every woman’s ears.

The song was not only  made for beauty queens as what was projected in the video. Well I guess this is for everybody who have that “over wanting” for perfection and beauty. Well there are people like those we watched in TV Series where in they were too obsessed with beauty and power. Those who are so meticulous of their diet, too obsessed with their looks and trying to fit in the world of perfectionism.

What is your aspiration in Life?

My aspiration in life would be to be happy.  Who among of us had this very simple aspiration in life? Aside from the happiness that the power of beauty is giving us, especially among girls, Are we really happy within our self? Does the things that we do for beauty sake made us happy? Does being labeled “your one of the prettiest”, completes you?

Well I guess the best word to tailor fit the song is that- “beauty comes from within, and when you are beautiful from within it shines, it stands out and it turns you into a more complete and satisfied person INSIDE OUT.”

Pretty hurts, we shine the light on whatever’s worst
Perfection is a disease of a nation, pretty hurts, pretty hurts (pretty hurts)
Pretty hurts (pretty hurts), we shine the light on whatever’s worst
We try to fix something but you can’t fix what you can’t see
It’s the soul that needs the surgery.

